Write For Us

Spacewalk Outside the International Space Station

Loading...
Google Rank
11 Views
Published
Does your weekend include any home improvements? Ours does! On Sun. Sept. 12 at 8:30 a.m. EDT (12:30 UTC), watch Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Akihiko Hoshide and European Space Agency astronaut Thomas Pesquet venture outside the International Space Station to perform upgrades to the orbiting lab.

The duo will spend approximately 6.5 hours in the vacuum of space preparing the space station for the installation of its third new roll-up solar array.

NASA TV coverage starts at 7 a.m. EDT (11:00 UTC). Set a reminder to watch live!
Category
Science
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment