Write For Us

Prelaunch News Update on Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Satellite

Loading...
11.11 Single Day
13 Views
Published
Together, U.S and European partners are preparing to launch the ocean-observing Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite, the first of two identical satellites to head into Earth orbit to continue #SeeingTheSeas: collecting sea level observations for at least the next decade. Join us at 5 p.m. EST (2 p.m. PST, 10 p.m. UTC) for a live prelaunch news conference to learn about the spacecraft, the partnerships, and the teams working together to assure a successful launch. Hear from experts at NASA, ESA, NASA's Launch Services program, the Jet Propulsion Laboratory, and the U.S. Space Force's 30th Space Wing. Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich is targeted for liftoff Sat., Nov. 21 at 12:17 p.m. EST (9:17 a.m. PST, 5:17 p.m. UTC) on a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Space Launch Complex 4 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.
Category
Science
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment